The exile

Hola amigos…been a while.

Just so you know… the exile/hiatus has ended.  The semester has mercifully come to a close and I can once again regain my cognitive senses (and blog). I ain’t going to lie – getting an MBA, working full-time, and trying to keep a semblance of sanity has been a major challenge the past 5 months. I spend most of my weekends and nights reading and writing or worrying about what I need to read or write about to the point that its maddening. My performance academically and professionally haven’t up to the level I expect as my mind is constantly swirling with too much stuff. The good news though is I’m almost done. Graduation May ’09 is not far away. That day will kick off a party that will make Billy Madison’s look like a church bingo night.

Theoretically, I have less demanding courses this coming semester, but I might change my mind and put myself back into the cauldron for another few months with the lithium-ion battery company. Just not sure yet. I can’t think all that clearly at the moment to know what I’m going to do tomorrow, let alone next semester.

But either way, in May I’m done.

Over the next few weeks I’ll be working less and writing more. Some exciting things going on in the world of web analytics that I need to dive into here. So stay tuned.

One response to “The exile

  1. Oh Boy. We certainly miss your sanity 😉

    Remind me to get my rear end up in NC for that graduation party!

Leave a Reply

