NC State Launches Intensive Grad Program in Analytics

thanks to Krista for alerting me on this…not sure how I missed this getting announced since I spend at least 6 hours on that campus a week.
NC State Launches Intensive Graduate Program in Analytics

I am trying to find out if I can take elements of that program and add it to my concentration for my MBA, as an MBA with these kinds of skills would be pretty outstanding. Obviously, SAS is interested in getting in on the ground level to train potential analysts with the latest and greatest SAS software, which make me wonder why the Web Analytics companies haven’t tried doing the same with universities. Train them on your software and then you basically create a user market for it when they go off into the business world.

2 responses to “NC State Launches Intensive Grad Program in Analytics

  1. You’re welcome! Good luck with it.

  2. dude, you need an RSS feed so I don’t have to check the site every day and I can just put it on my google reader.

Leave a Reply

