Hazen’s Top 10 Albums of 2006

I love this time of year as most music sites list their top 10 albums, and I will add my take…

1) The Decemberists – The Crane Wife

2) Gnarls Barkley – St. Elsewhere

3) TV on the Radio – Return to Cookie Mountain
4) Bob Dylan – Modern Times

5) Drive by Truckers – A Blessing and a Curse

6) The Raconteurs – Broken Boy Soldiers

7) Band of Horses – Everything All the Time

8) Twilight Singers – Powder Burns

9) Calexico – Garden Ruin

10) Beck – The Information

2 responses to “Hazen’s Top 10 Albums of 2006

  1. Good list, I like the Decemberists album a lot.

    I would also add:

    – Rhett Miller, The Believer
    – Josh Ritter, Animal Years
    – Guster, Ganging up on the Sun

  2. yo Bobby…

    Haven’t heard those 3, though I used to listen to Rhett Miller’s old band, the Old 97’s.

    I thought about adding the newest album by the Hold Steady instead of Beck, but I listen the Beck album more and some of the videos trip me out.

    I also haven’t listened to Ghostface Killah’s new album yet, but i hear it is rad.

Leave a Reply

