Ramblings from South Carolina Vol.1

So I find myself sitting in a Starbucks in Hilton Head, SC. Just got hooked up with a T-Mobile account.
Hopefully going to catch up on some sleep and revisit some mental clarity while I am here…and work as a little as possible. That is easier said than done these days, as the web analytics deployment rolls on. But I am going to try to set up some barriers for myself while on this trip, like only getting online twice a day, instead of my usual 24 hours a day.

The truth is I need the break, I am mentally and physically drained these days. The constant insomnia is definitely a manifistation of it. So trying to relax for once and leave the office behind. And sort of nervous what I am getting myself into this fall with the MBA. But then again, when is a good time? There isnt. I’m always busy. and besides this will push me to become more efficient with the time I do have.

It’s kind of funny seeing all the other folks in here that are busily typing things and surfing the web. and sad as well.

By the way, did I mention I like my new Thinkpad X41 tablet. It rocks. So far I’ve been really impressed with it, specifically the ability to write and have it “digitize” my words. Even with my terrible handwriting skills.

anywho…i’ll ramble more later…maybe with tales from the Beach. Reading the rest of “Blink” today and have another interesting book lined up after that.

Leave a Reply

