Music for a Thursday

I hadn't planned on going to work today (work from home instead), but my remote access to the machine under my desk at work wasn't cooperating with me. And I took the morning off from exercise as I had a basketball game last nite, which we lost by 22 to a Baptist Church in Morrisville. I had a glorious 0 pt outburst, only took 2 shots, but had a bunch of rebounds and a nice block. I am however in a lot better shape (and don't require an oxygen mask) as the season moves on and able to keep up, so that is a plus. No more puking after games! j/k My mad hops are starting to come back. Soon i'll be dunking like Spud Webb. Probably more like Spud Webb now, since he's like 50 years old and has a walker or something. anywho…

Jams of today:

1) Joe Strummer – Midnight Jam

2) Death Cab for Cutie – Brothers on a Hotel Bed

3) Jimi Hendrix Experience – Foxey Lady (Live at Berkley)

4) Pink Floyd – Time

5) Dillon Fence – Laughs

For those that don't know, Dillon Fence was 'the' band in the Triangle when I was in high school and college. This particular track is off of the "Living Room Scene" which was a criminally underappreciated album. Also reminds me of the millions of times my crew went to see them play in Chapel Hill, Raleigh, and Boone. Good times, well…except Ian's arrest.

2 responses to “Music for a Thursday

  1. Dude, I forgot about Ian’s arrest for puking in the Legends bathroom….ahh good times indeed.

  2. B – I wrote the last line of that post just for you.

Leave a Reply

