May Day…May Day

so i made it to work today, despite the oppressively high gas prices.

Today's tunes:

1) Jimi Hendrix Experience – Gypsy Eyes

2) Jack Johnson – If I Could

3) Elliott Smith – Speed Trials

4) The Strokes – 15 Minutes

5) Pavement – Elevate Me Later

6) Pearl Jam – MFC

7) David Bowie – The Man Who Sold the World

Today is the first day of May…and loads of things going on. It's Lenovo's 1st Anniversary! Illegal Immigrants are protesting! I move in 30 days! High Gas Prices! New Pearl Jam album tomorrow! NC State still doesn't have a coach! The New Black Panthers are in Durham! and the list goes on…

I didn't make it to the beer festival as promised, as my tickets fell through at the last moment. It's probably for the best, as I need those brain cells. There was definitely an opportunity cost on my liver associated with going.

Anywho…enjoy the Monday, as I think through a post on the immigration stuff and the economics that go with it. Oh, and i'll be doing my real work too.  

Leave a Reply

