Getting my ass in shape

So after a basketball practice last week, I've come to the realization
that I am no longer a young buck. In fact, I am horribly out of shape.
After about 5 minutes of a scrimmage I needed an IV or some oxygen. I
couldn't shoot cuz I had nothing in my legs. So instead of complaining
how ridiculously fat I've gotten (sounding like a teenage girl), I've
decided to sign up at a gym. Now I've been going to gyms since I was a
sophomore in high school, but for the first time I wont be doing much
lifting, instead focusing on getting smaller, more aerobic kind of
stuff. The sad part is athletics has always been a big part of my life
and were almost effortless. I didn't have to think about anything, I
just played and my body responded. This is not the case anymore as I've
gotten older. So my mission for the time being is to reclaim some
athletic glory. Stay tuned. 

2 responses to “Getting my ass in shape

  1. Join me at the IBM rec center. It’s cheap, it’s convenient, and I too need to kick my butt.

  2. David thanks for the offer…i went with Capital Fitness in downtown Raleigh…I don’t like to stray too far from the ITB, otherwise I get the shakes

Leave a Reply

